a compilation in support of those working towards a just and equitable society


to raise support for organizations focused on ending mass incarceration, building Black unity, and engaging in cultural and systemic transformation, the Ithaca event series Microtones has announced the release of a 39 track compilation of electronic music to raise funds for Alliance of Families for Justice, Southside Community Center, and Multicultural Resource Center.

Alliance of Families for Justice seeks to support, empower and mobilize families and individuals impacted by the criminal justice system so they can marshal their collective power to create a just world.

Southside Community Center works to affirm, empower, and foster the development of self-pride among the African-American citizens of greater Ithaca.

Multicultural Resource Center engages in cultural and systemic transformation by building with communities to eliminate barriers to racial justice, cultural dignity, equity and inclusion, and indigenous rights.

the compilation features over three hours of previously unreleased material from veteran and rising producers, spanning the far reaches of electronic music.

otodojo from Microtones shares words about the compilation:
“I felt the strong urge to support those working for social justice and community building, yet felt limited in the tangible support I could offer. as music has been a pillar for me during these times, I wanted to transform sound into support for those who have been doing crucial work for systemic change. after contacting several producers, I found that they shared similar feelings, and soon many donated their tracks. electronic music plays an important part in our lives and through this project we hope to transform it into support; turning waves into seeds of justice, mending, and growth.”

all proceeds will go directly to Alliance of Families for Justice, Southside Community Center, and Multicultural Resource Center.

we’re working with Bandcamp to maximize the donation amount that gets through to these organizations. if you’re unable to financially commit to this compilation and desire to download the tracks, please send us a message on instagram (@microtones.ith).


released August 7, 2020

artwork by Maryam Adib (@smarf.art)
arrangement by DJ Midwife (The Magic Womb)
music videos by ACE, playhouse90, otodojo, Kristi Gogos, Soft Squadron, and Natalia Barragán Nieto.
mastered by otodojo (aside from tracks 1, 2 & 28)
brought to you by Microtones (@microtones.ith)